Web Service Architecture

web service architecture

Q. Explain the Web Services  Architecture ?

A. A web services architecture consists:

Service provider

It provides the interface for the Web service and an application implementation and also responsible for creation of definition of the service and publishing that definition to meet the UDDI specification.

Service registry

It is a way in which Web services are published formally. It is based on the UDDI specification and reflects information about services provided by the service provider.

Service requester

It is the consumer of a Web service and it uses the service registry to gain information about, and access to, a Web service.

Web services architecture. To UDDI the service provider assign a WSDL file. The service requester communicate with UDDI to find the provider for data. and after that it contacts the service provider by using the SOAP. Now the service provider validates the service request and sends the data in an XML file, by using the SOAP. And the XML file validated by the service requester again using an XSD file.

Q. Describe the benefits of Web Services ?

A. Web Services have many benefits:

Technical Benefits of Using Web Services:

  • Efficiency improved by reducing time to integrate applications.
  • To

    develop new applications become much faster than before.

  • Cost savings through consolidation.
  • Integrated existing software modules into an application.

Business Benefits of Using Web Services:

  • For  a new product development reduction in technology costs.
  • Available easily to all sizes of system and individuals.
  • All minor partners and suppliers can now be integrated due to low cost.
  • Allow access remotely to business systems so that customers can also use it.
  • Ease of use for consumers. As web services can link applications and devices together.

Q. Explain web service protocol stack?

A. A web service protocol stack is a set of various protocols that can be used to test and execute web services. The whole stack has layers which are four in number i.e. Service Transport Layer, XML Messaging Layer, Service Description Layer and Service Discovery layer.

The Service Transport layer

This layer transfer messages between different applications, For example: HTTP, SMTP, FTP, and Blocks Extensible Exchange Protocol (BEEP).

The XML Messaging layer

This layer at each end encodes messages in XML format so that messages can be easily understood. For example: XML-RPC and SOAP.

The Service Description layer

Source: www.javavapor.com
Category: Architecture

Similar articles: