Architecture Competitions

International Architectural Contest deadlines / prizes / contact details

Latest Architecture Competitions

Architecture Competitions. chronological:

Willamette Falls Riverwalk Schematic Design Contest. International

Deadline: 11 Mar 2015

RFP for Willamette Falls Riverwalk Schematic Design – Oregon City, Oregon

Organization: Metro

Location: Oregon City, Oregon

Deadline: March 11, 2015


Written questions regarding the RFP should be directed by email to:

Metro is seeking proposals for schematic design of the Willamette Falls riverwalk in historic Oregon City, Oregon.

Metro and its public partners in the Willamette Falls Legacy Project – Oregon City, Clackamas County and the State of Oregon – are seeking a premier multidisciplinary design team to work with us on this regionally significant project. The right team will take a collaborative, innovative approach to transform the vision for Willamette Falls into reality by crafting a design for a world-class riverwalk that connects people back to the falls and creates a destination that inspires Oregonians and visitors from afar.

After the selection of a design team and the completion of schematic design and phasing plan, Metro intends to contract with the selected proposer to complete full design, engineering and construction drawings for the first phase of the riverwalk. A budget of approximately $10 million has already been secured for the construction of this initial phase.

Final proposals are due to Metro by 2:00pm Pacific Time on March 11, 2015.

For more information about the Willamette Falls Legacy Project, visit

All questions relating to this RFP should be addressed to Any questions, which in the opinion of Metro, warrant a written reply or RFP addendum will be furnished to all parties receiving the RFP. Metro will not respond to questions received after 2:00 p.m. on March 9, 2015.

Bristol Arena Competition. England, UK

Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) Competitions and Bristol City Council are delighted to announce the launch of an international competition to design a new arena for Bristol.

The Bristol Arena project is a large indoor multipurpose arena, to be located on the former diesel depot site close to Temple Meads railway station in central Bristol. It is anticipated that the Arena will open in the summer of 2017.

Multi-disciplinary teams will

have the opportunity to design the 12,000 capacity entertainment arena. The successful experienced design team will have architectural, structural and building engineering capabilities as well as experience within the performance venue field and significant knowledge of the creation and development of urban spaces.

George Ferguson, Mayor of Bristol said: “The Bristol Arena is key to the city region’s future and will act as a major catalyst to the development of the Temple Quarter Enterprise Zone. We have to grasp the opportunity to design a building that not only works really effectively but is an inspiring place that enriches this new quarter of the city.

NBH International Youth Creativity Award. Kingdom of Bahrain

The Nasser Bin Hamad International Youth Creativity Award is a non-profit creativity competition which aims at providing the opportunity to youth aged between 14 and 30 years old to compete with creative youth and peers worldwide. The award consists of six different majors including photography, film making, graphic design, science, art and architecture. The winner is eligible to win grand prizes reaching up to $11,000.

To all the young architects who are hoping to leave a touch in their societies and use their talents effectively. This is your chance to be part of the award and show the world what you are capable of doing.

Urban SOS: Towards a New Industry

2014 International Architecture Student Competition

AECOM is seeking submissions to their fifth student competition. The theme this year is Urban SOS: Towards a New Industry. They are seeking integrated design, planning, environmental and engineering proposals in any urban context that relates to and improves the relationship between industry and urban development worldwide. For complete details, terms and conditions, please download the brief. If you are familiar with the brief and are ready to enter the architecture competition, please pre-register and upload your submission.

An internal jury of AECOM practitioners will select three semi-finalist teams, who will then be flown to New York City in the first week of September to present their schemes to a prestigious jury at the Center for Architecture. They will compete for US$15,000 in cash prize money. One winning team will be selected. The partner group of the winning design will receive an AECOM donation of up to US$25,000 of cash and in-kind staff time to further develop and implement the project.

RTS Campus Competition, Switzerland

The Radio T

Similar articles: